Tag Archives: recovery plan

For Immediate Release, November 29, 2017 Contacts: Michael Robinson, (575) 313-7017, michaelr@biologicaldiversity.org Bryan Bird, (505) 395-7332, bbird@defenders.org Hailey Hawkins, (662) 251-5804, hhawkins@endangered.org Greta Anderson (520) 623-1878, greta@westernwatersheds.org Emily Renn, (928) 202-1325, emily@gcwolfrecovery.org Christopher Smith, (505) 395-6177, csmith@wildearthguardians.org Sandy Bahr, (602) 999-5790, sandy.bahr@sierraclub.org Maggie Howell, (914) 763-2373, maggie@nywolf.org Kim … Continue reading

Posted in press release | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Endangered U.S. Wolf Denied New Habitat, As Critics Charge That Politics Trumped Science An updated recovery plan for the critically endangered Mexican gray wolf, released by U.S. Fish and Wildlife this summer, calls for restricting their habitat to areas south … Continue reading

Posted in Mexican Gray Wolves | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Scientists Say Draft Recovery Plan Ignores ESA Requirements Biologists with recognized expertise in scientific disciplines relevant to Mexican wolf recovery have submitted comments blasting the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service’s (USFWS) recently released Draft Mexican Wolf Recovery Plan. “The draft … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment