Tag Archives: USFWS

The U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service finalized its deeply flawed recovery plan for the critically endangered Mexican gray wolf last month that will prevent the species from recovering in its historic homelands. Former federal officials say it strays far from scientists’ … Continue reading

Posted in Mexican Gray Wolves | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Lawsuit Challenges Trump Administration’s Fatally Flawed Mexican Wolf Plan Plan Ignores Science, Fails on Urgently Needed Recovery Actions TUCSON, Az. – A coalition of wolf advocates, including the Wolf Conservation Center, today filed a lawsuit challenging the Trump administration’s deeply … Continue reading

Posted in Mexican Gray Wolves | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

For Immediate Release, November 29, 2017 Contacts: Michael Robinson, (575) 313-7017, michaelr@biologicaldiversity.org Bryan Bird, (505) 395-7332, bbird@defenders.org Hailey Hawkins, (662) 251-5804, hhawkins@endangered.org Greta Anderson (520) 623-1878, greta@westernwatersheds.org Emily Renn, (928) 202-1325, emily@gcwolfrecovery.org Christopher Smith, (505) 395-6177, csmith@wildearthguardians.org Sandy Bahr, (602) 999-5790, sandy.bahr@sierraclub.org Maggie Howell, (914) 763-2373, maggie@nywolf.org Kim … Continue reading

Posted in press release | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment